Support the Timberjay by making a donation.

Serving Northern St. Louis County, Minnesota

Obituaries
96 results total, viewing 76 - 96
Pearl E. AronenPearl Esther Salo Aronen, 100, formerly of Lake Vermilion, originally of Embarrass, passed away on Saturday, Nov. 12, 2022, at Edgewood Vista in Virginia, surrounded by family.Funeral … more
LeRoy C. HolmesLeRoy Cecil Holmes, 88, of Soudan, died on Saturday, Nov. 5, 2022, at the Cardigan Ridge Senior Living in Little Canada. A memorial celebration of life service will be held at 11 a.m. … more
Franklin G. Gornick Franklin Guy Gornick, 73, longtime resident of Soudan, died peacefully on Sunday, Oct. 30, 2022, in his home with family at his side. A family-directed celebration of life was … more
Marguerite SkalaMarguerite “Marge” Skala, 82, of Champlin, formerly of Burnsville, passed away on Saturday, Oct. 22, 2022. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m. on … more
Carol M. Alstrom Carol Marie Alstrom, 74, of Cokato, formerly of Tower, passed away peacefully on Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2022, at Cokato Manor. Carol will be missed by many, especially her former students … more
Maxine J. SandbergMaxine Joan Sandberg, 70, of Cook, passed away peacefully surrounded by her family on Saturday, Oct. 8, 2022. A visitation will be held on Saturday, Oct. 15 from noon to 2 … more
Daniel D. Rutchasky Daniel “Dan” David Rutchasky, 57, of Cook, passed away on Thursday, Sept. 29, 2022. A Celebration of Life will be held at 2 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 11 at Mlaker Funeral … more
Ralph F. Christopherson Jr.Ralph F. Christopherson Jr., 82, lifelong resident of Virginia and Lake Vermilion, died on Saturday, Sept. 24, 2022, at Edgewood Vista Memory Care in Virginia. A … more
Janice M. Strub Janice M. Strub, 69, of Orr, passed away on Sunday, Sept. 18, 2022, surrounded by her loving family. A memorial service will be held at 2 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 1 at Holy Cross … more
Leroy Anderson Leroy “Putsy” Anderson, 77, of Lake Vermilion-Tower, crossed over to his lake house in the sky on Thursday, Sept. 8, 2022, after many days of being surrounded by family and … more
Allison M. Thompson Allison M. LaKoskey Thompson, 43, of Hoyt Lakes, passed away on Monday, Aug. 29, 2022, at Essentia Health St. Mary’s Medical Center in Duluth. A Celebration of Life was held … more
Keith Vandervort Keith Vandervort, 60, of Ely, passed away at home of natural causes on Friday, Aug. 26, 2022. A Celebration of Life will be held at 11 a.m. on Friday, Sept. 16 at First Presbyterian … more
Joni L. DahlJoni Lynn Dahl, 39, of Genoa Location, rural Gilbert, died tragically on Friday, Aug. 12, 2022, when her car was hit by a drunk driver on Hwy. 21 in Embarrass Township. She was a true and … more
Frank A. Planton Frank A. Planton, 82, of Soudan, passed away peacefully in his home surrounded by all his family on Sunday, Aug. 14, 2022. Funeral mass will be 11 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 27, at St. … more
Phyllis C. Nevala Phyllis Cresten Nevala, 84, formerly of Embarrass, died peacefully on Tuesday, Aug. 2, 2022, at Essentia Health St. Mary’s Medical Center in Duluth. Thanks go out to Essentia … more
Carrie Cazares Carrie Henrika Folz Cazares, 59, passed away on Thursday, June 30, 2022, surrounded by family at her home in Hillsboro, Ore. A memorial service will be held on what would have been her … more
Lon E. Lamppa Lon Ernest Lamppa, 73, of Virginia, and formerly of Tower, Lake Vermilion and Embarrass, left this life after ‘the long goodbye’ on Saturday, July 16, 2022. A celebration of … more
Timothy WarpulaTimothy A. Warpula passed away on July 9, 2022. Tim was born in Aitkin in 1961 and graduated from John F. Kennedy High School in Babbitt in 1980. In Tim’s honor, a Celebration of … more
Marguerite Eyre Marguerite Eyre, 95, of Cook, passed away on Wednesday, June 29, 2022, at the Cook Care Center. A private interment will be held at a later date. Memorials can be directed to the Cook … more
Nancy A. Yapel Nancy Ann Yapel, 76, of Tower, passed away on Monday, June 20, 2022. At her request, no funeral is planned. Instead, the immediate family will attend a private burial service in Tower … more
Elizabeth M. Schultz Elizabeth “Liz” Margaret Schultz, 36, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Friday, June 10, 2022, after a courageous battle with adrenal cortical carcinoma, a very rare … more
« Prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.