Serving Northern St. Louis County, Minnesota

Obituaries
47 results total, viewing 1 - 10
Roy A. Pedersen Roy Alvin Pedersen, 82, of Cook, passed away on Monday, Nov. 26, 2018. A private family service will be held at a later date. Arrangements are with Mlaker Funeral Home of … more
Harold C. Cole Harold C. “Hal” Cole, 98, of New London, died on Monday, Nov. 19, 2018, at the Grace Living Community of GlenOaks in New London. Funeral services were held on Saturday, Nov. 24 … more
Evie I. Lamppa Evie Irene Lamppa, 100, of Virginia, died on Sunday, Oct. 28, 2018, in Essentia Health Care Center. Private family services will be held with Pastor Don Stauty officiating. Family … more
Larry H. Saukko Larry Harold Saukko, 70, of Duluth, formerly of Tower, passed away on Monday, Nov. 12, 2018, at St. Mary’s Hospital in Duluth. Services will be held at 1 p.m. on Saturday, Nov. … more
Jerome L. Kolstad Jerome Lee “Jerry” Kolstad, 84, of Lake Vermilion, passed away peacefully on Friday, Oct. 19, 2018, with his family by his side. He was called up to supervise a remodeling … more
Robert Scheuer Robert “Bob” Scheuer, 87, of Ely, died on Saturday, Nov. 3, 2018, at St. Mary’s Medical Center in Duluth. A Funeral Mass will be celebrated at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Nov. 10 at … more
Lyle R. Vezina Lyle Raymond Vezina, 79, of Silverdale, passed away on Thursday, Oct. 11, 2018, at Fitzgerald Nursing Home in Eveleth. A Mass of Christian Burial was held on Thursday, Oct. 18 at … more
Wilma M. Wagoner Wilma Maxine Wagoner, 91, of Tower, passed away on Wednesday, Oct. 3, 2018, at Carefree Living in Ely. A Celebration of Life will be held at 11 a.m. on Monday, Oct. 15 at Immanuel … more
Frank P. Jamnick Frank P. Jamnick, 68, of Virginia, died on Monday, Oct. 1, 2018, at Solvay Hospice House in Duluth after a battle with cancer. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 11 a.m. … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past 2 years.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.